electro-music.com   Dedicated to experimental electro-acoustic
and electronic music

Front Page  |  Radio
 |  Media  |  Forum  |  Wiki  |  Links
Forum with support of Syndicator RSS
 FAQFAQ   CalendarCalendar   SearchSearch   MemberlistMemberlist   UsergroupsUsergroups   LinksLinks
 RegisterRegister   ProfileProfile   Log in to check your private messagesLog in to check your private messages   Log inLog in  Chat RoomChat Room 
 Forum index » DIY Hardware and Software
Baby Trig Sequencer Newbie Question
Post new topic   Reply to topic Moderators: jksuperstar, Scott Stites, Uncle Krunkus
Page 1 of 1 [3 Posts]
View unread posts
View new posts in the last week
Mark the topic unread :: View previous topic :: View next topic
fsymes

PostPosted: Sat Dec 21, 2019 6:22 pm    Post subject: Baby Trig Sequencer Newbie Question Reply with quote  Mark this post and the followings unread

Hey guys, it's my first time posting on this forum, please excuse me if I've posted this in the wrong place.

Attached (hopefully no mistakes) is the schematic for a baby 8 trig sequencer I'm kinda making up as I go along. Sorry for the awful drawing. There are 8 of the switch configurations attached to outputs 0-7.

The 8 switches are on-off-on, where one on connects them to the reset line, and the other connects them to the trig line. The trig line gets diode AND with the clock which then gets sent to a simple RC low pass gate.

The problem is this: when a switch is set to off, (or all switches are set to off) the output isn't zero, it's a low voltage clock pulse. I guess the clock is leaking into the trig line somehow. It means instead of the trigs opening and closing the LPG, they more like accent it.

So either I have soldered something badly and it's leaking that way, or most likely, I don't understand electronics very well. The pulldown resistors were supposed to fix this "floating lines" problem and they did ... but not in this case.